Valentine’s Day Children’s Photography: A Sweet Photo Shoot

My two favorite things to take pictures of: my kids, and food.  So imagine my excitement when I discovered the adorable and imaginative bakery set dreamed up by the team at Kim Ponsky Photography.  I had to get in on it.  And boy am I glad I did.  


As family photo shoots are going more the way of wedding photography (more candid and less posed) I was happy to bring my children to their studio at Eaton to run wild with sprinkles, cupcakes and frosting.  Cooking together is one of our favorite family activities.  So the images and expressions captured were very true to form and just what I was looking for.


Gabriella and Christie provided the thoughtful back drop and most of the props.  I brought their aprons (bought at fellow Eaton tenant, La Bella Vita) some eggs to crack and a tub of Cool Whip.


To be honest, my oldest daughter is historically a terrible picture taker.  She tends to contort her face into some weird expression, squint her eyes and look no where near the general direction of the camera.  But when placed in an environment that is engaging and entertaining, in front of a charming and warm photographer, she was comfortable and natural.  And the proof was in the proofs.  

 

They clearly had no fun.  No. Fun. At. All. The booking is $75 and includes a 20 minute session (plenty of time, honestly)  and 3 5×7 prints with matching low resolution digital files…and cupcakes of course! 


The last day for the session is Feb 25! The talented team at KPP also does newborns, children, families, weddings, and pregnancy photos! 

Book your mini session today! Kim Ponsky Photography at Eton on Chagrin Blvd. tel:216-229-7427

Leave a Reply

